Sunday shout outs!

11 Nov

It has been an amazing weekend for me.  For about $4 per game I was able to watch international hockey all weekend.  The Budapest crowd was ridiculous and I am surprised they do not have a club in the city proper.  The Netherlands pulled off the upset in a shootout today, but they played well and really deserved it.

By the way. if there are rich Hungarians, or business people otherwise, looking for a young, energetic person to spearhead the movement of getting a pro team going here in Budapest, I know just the guy…

Anyway, I have added a new link to the right for articles I am publishing.  I will archive all of the EuroHockey.com articles here.  This weekend’s write-ups were all about Olympic prequalifiers.  Some time next week I am hoping to have an update about the Hungarian MOL League at the near halfway point of the season.

Since I appreciate everyone reading this blog, following me on Twitter and checking out my recaps, I am starting a weekly Sunday Shout Out post.  This is the first of what I hope are many, so here we go:

Followers:

sunnysleevez and toastysthoughts are on WordPress.  My friends Pat and Carrie were awesome enough to get email spam from me as well.  You’re all awesome!

Twitter:

So, my Twitter was private for a while and I didn’t use it as much.  I lost some “friends” with my obnoxious posting this weekend, but I gained some others.  Thanks to these guys!

Crazy hockeyplayer en proud fan of the@frieslandflyers VAK ZG NO SURRENDER!!!!

A University lecturer with a crazy mind

Men’s best successes come after their disappointments.

pearls of wisdom from a portly fellow

A Canadian, living in Prague, former hockey player and referee, now a gymnázium teacher and hockey writer. Also loves baseball and history.

This is the official twitter feed for Puck Worlds, SB Nation’s international hockey blog. You can follow site editor Bruce Peter@saskhab

All about European ice hockey and a lot about hockey elsewhere.

Student. Writer: @HC_slovan_offic &@Eurohockey. Fan: Slovan Bratislava, Slavia Praha, Torpedo Nizhny Novgorod, Coventry Blaze, HC Davos & Slovakia. I blog too.

Fan of Swindon Speedway, HC Pardubice, Reading FC, Poker Player, new convert to live Rugby League after watching on Sky Sports ALL VIEWS ARE MY OWN

Some girl sent me her ass…screw it, shout out to her.  Twitter really is a weird place!

Big shout out to Larry Jones (@lawjones5) a good friend who spammed the hell out of people all weekend with retweets for me.  Good looking out!

Happy Sunday everyone!  I look forward to meeting new friends as this experiment progresses…

Leave a Reply

